The Physics department at Northwest University Sokoto is a vibrant academic community dedicated to the study of the fundamental principles governing the natural world. The department boasts a diverse faculty with expertise in various subfields of physics, including astrophysics, condensed matter physics, nuclear physics, particle physics, and quantum mechanics.

The department offers undergraduate programs that provide students with a comprehensive understanding of the principles and laws of physics. Students are trained to become critical thinkers, problem-solvers, and innovators who can apply their knowledge to address complex challenges in the real world. The curriculum is designed to be rigorous and challenging, with a strong emphasis on experimental and theoretical research.

The department is equipped with state-of-the-art research facilities, including laboratories for experimental physics, computational physics, and astrophysics. The faculty and students engage in cutting-edge research projects that are funded by national and international agencies. The department also hosts regular seminars and colloquia where researchers from within and outside the university share their latest findings and exchange ideas.

Overall, the Physics department at Northwest University Sokoto is a thriving academic community where faculty, students, and researchers collaborate to advance the frontiers of knowledge in physics and contribute to the betterment of society.

Bsc. Physics With Electronics

We don’t just give students an education and experiences that set them up for success in a career.
We help them succeed in their career – to discover a field they’re passionate about and dare to lead it..


Address: Kalambaina Industrial Layout Wammako LGA Sokoto State, Nigeria

Phone:  08034304985